Local 488 Staff

Rod McKay
Business Manager/Financial Secretary
Email: businessmanager@local488.ca

 

Frank Barton
President
Email: info@local488.ca

 

Ivan Penny
Vice President
Email: info@local488.ca

 

Mark Robinson
Treasurer
Email: Mark.Robinson@ept488.ca

 

Jason Hooper
Recording Secretary
Email: Jason.Hooper@ept488.ca

 

Jesse Carlson
Inside Guard
Email: info@local488.ca

Rose Purves
Office Manager
Email: rose.purves@local488.ca
Phone: 780 452-7080

 

Lorie Bronson
Assistant Office Manager
Email: lorie.bronson@local488.ca
Phone: 780 452-7080

 

Debbie Decoste
Office Manager – Fort McMurray
Email: debbie.decoste@local488.ca
Phone: 780-791-6488

 

 

Neil Ferguson

Email: neil.ferguson@local488.ca
Phone: 780-554-8314 (ext: 513)

Jurisdiction: NWR, Edmonton Refineries (Suncor, IOL, Keyera); Red Deer area (Joffre, Prentiss); Celanese; The Lakes (Sundance, Keep Hills), Trade Jurisdiction.

 

Pascal Contant

Email: pascal.contant@local488.ca
Phone: 780-288-6505 (ext: 549)

Jurisdiction: Suncor (Base Plant, MacKay River, Fort Hills, Fire Bag) Highway 881 and Camp Committee

 

Rodney Carlson

Email: rodney.carlson@local488.ca
Phone: 780-999-5154 (ext: 534)

Jurisdiction: Assistant Business Manager; Business Agents & Representatives; A&D Queries; Trade Jurisdiction; Fleet Manager

 

Robert Taylor

Phone: 780-977-1125 (Ext:507)

Email: robert.taylor@local488.ca   

Jurisdiction: CNRL Horizon; Albian – Muskeg Mine (MRM); Fort McMurray Fab Shops; Husky Sunrise; Jack Pine Mine (JPM); Kearl Lake; Syncrude Base Plant, Aurora 1 & 2.

 

Terry Fraser

Email: terry.fraser@local488.ca
Phone: 780-722-6334 (ext: 531)

Jurisdiction: Genesee, Enbridge Tank Farm, Lloydminster; Forestburg; Bonnyville; Cold Lake; Fox Creek, Pulp Mills, Edmonton & Area Fab Shops/Mod Yards.

 

Kevin Morin

PHONE: 780-903-6880    (ext: 501)

EMAIL: kevin.morin@local488.ca       

Jurisdiction: Fort Saskatchewan (Agrium, Dow Chemical, Shell Scotford, & Sherritt Gordon); Nutrien

Pembina, IPPL) Suspensions.

Angus Potskin

Email: angus.potskin@local488.ca
Phone: 780-920-6323 (ext: 542)

Jurisdiction: Plumbing/Commercial Industry, Sprinkler Fitters, Plumbers 911

 

Bryan Rooney

Email: bryan.rooney@local488.ca
Phone: 587-999-2892 (ext: 524)

Jurisdiction: Refrigeration/HVAC (Alberta)

 

Jason Elias

Email: jason.elias@local488.ca
Phone: 780-819-4090 (ext: 539)

Jurisdiction: Pipeline (All of Alberta and Western Saskatchewan); Tank Farms; Pumping & Compressor Stations; and Northwest Territories

 

Cody Telford

Email: cody.telford@local488.ca
Phone: 780-918-5933 (ext: 540)

Jurisdiction: Business Development (Lead)

 

Boyd Currie

Email: boyd.currie@local488.ca
Phone: 780-278-0836 (ext: 547)

Jurisdiction: Business Development, Website Development

 

Inquiries