Local 488 Staff

Chris Waples
President
Email: chris.waples@ept488.ca 

 

Ivan Penny
Vice President
Email: info@local488.ca

 

Rod McKay
Business Manager/Financial Secretary
Email: businessmanager@local488.ca

 

Darrick Gilbert
Treasurer
Email: darrickg@shaw.ca

 

Brian Filax
Recording Secretary
Email: brianfilax@yahoo.com

 

Oskar Nerenberg
Inside Guard
Email: info@local488.ca

Rose Purves
Office Manager
Email: rose.purves@local488.ca
Phone: 780 452-7089

 

Lorie Bronson
Assistant Office Manager
Email: lorie.bronson@local488.ca
Phone: 780 452-7089

 

Debbie Decoste
Office Manager – Fort McMurray
Email: debbie.decoste@local488.ca
Phone: 780-791-6488

Kevin Morin

Email: kevin.morin@local488.ca
Phone: 780-619-5485 (ext: 501)

Jurisdiction: Edmonton & Area Fab Shops/Mod Yards, The Lakes (Sundance, Keep Hills); and Enbridge Tank Farm, Lloydminster; Forestburg; Bonnyville; Cold Lake; Fox Creek, Pulp Mills and Backup Dispatch

 

Neil Ferguson

Email: neil.ferguson@local488.ca
Phone: 780-554-8314 (ext: 513)

Jurisdiction
Edmonton Refineries (Suncor, IOL, Keyera); Red Deer area (Joffre, Prentiss); Celanese; Genesee

 

Pascal Contant

Email: pascal.contant@local488.ca
Phone: 780-288-6505 (ext: 549)

Jurisdiction: Fort Saskatchewan (Agrium, DOW Chemical, Shell Scotford, & Sherritt Gordon); Redwater (NWR, Nutrien, Pembina, IPPL)

 

Rodney Carlson

Email: rodney.carlson@local488.ca
Phone: 780-999-5154 (ext: 534)

Jurisdiction: Assistant Business Manager; Trade Jurisdiction; A&D Queries; Business Agents & Representatives; Fleet Manager

 

Stu MacLeod

Email: stu.macleod@local488.ca
Phone: 780-977-1125 (ext: 507)

Jurisdiction: CNRL Horizon; Albian – Muskeg Mine (MRM); Fort McMurray Fab Shops; Husky Sunrise; Jack Pine Mine (JPM); Kearl Lake; Syncrude (Base Plant, Aurora 1 & 2); Argo Shop and Trade Jurisdiction

 

Terry Fraser

Email: terry.fraser@local488.ca
Phone: 780-722-6334 (ext: 531)

Jurisdiction: Suncor (Base Plant, MacKay River, Fort Hills, Fire Bag) and Highway 881 South

Angus Potskin

Email: angus.potskin@local488.ca
Phone: 780-920-6323 (ext: 542)

Jurisdiction: Plumbing/Commercial Industry and Sprinkler Fitters

 

Bryan Rooney

Email: bryan.rooney@local488.ca
Phone: 587-999-2892 (ext: 524)

Jurisdiction: Refrigeration/HVAC (Alberta)

 

Jason Elias

Email: jason.elias@local488.ca
Phone: 780-819-4090 (ext: 539)

Jurisdiction: Pipeline (All of Alberta and Western Saskatchewan); Tank Farms; Pumping & Compressor Stations; and Northwest Territories

 

Cody Telford

Email: cody.telford@local488.ca
Phone: 780-918-5933 (ext: 540)

Jurisdiction: Business Development (Lead)

 

Boyd Currie

Email: boyd.currie@local488.ca
Phone: 780-278-0836 (ext: 547)

Jurisdiction: Business Development, Website Development

Inquiries