Benevolent Fund

Benevolent Fund Members:

Jim (Jimbo) Brown

Sonia Heer

Andy Heron

Shelley Klassen

Stu MacLeod

Barry Pruden

Randy Southworth

Ed Storgeoff 

The Local Union 488 Benevolent Fund was established in 1952, with the intent and purpose of providing assistance to members and their dependants exposed to financial hardship incurred through disability or death, and was the forerunner to the establishment of the present Edmonton Pipe Industry Health & Welfare Trust Fund.

Election Committee

Election Committee Members:

Dave Campbell

Desmond (JJ) Francis

David Olechow

Warren Straty

APPOINTED Admin: Ingrid Franchuk

This important Committee was  established to ensure that our Organization maintains a permanent standing committee for the conduct of all UA Local 488 nominations, elections, and/or ratification votes that may be required.

Entertainment Committee

Entertainment Committee Members:

Doug Bosse

Jim (Jimbo) Brown 

Jose DaSilva

Brian Filax 

Sonia Heer

Irene Herbert                         

Merle Herbert

Sean Johnston

Randy Southworth

Mike Todd                                              

Dylan Rose

Joint Conference Board / Negotiating Committee

Negotiating/Joint Conference Board Members:

Dennis Berrecloth

Kim Ginther

Andy Gruber

Randy Southworth

Carl (Flip) Wilson

The Joint Conference Board/Negotiating Committee was established by the Local Union as a Joint Committee in January, 1982.

The Committee consists of six (6) members elected or appointed by the Local Union membership for a term of three (3) years in accordance with Article III, Clause 3.01.

Supplementary Benefit Fund

Supplementary Trust Fund Committee Members:

  • Eric Adams
  • Hank Blakely
  • Ivan Penny
  • Robert Taylor
  • Tyler Twa 
  • Bill Wilson

This fund is a Group SUB Plan of our members working within the Industrial, Commercial, Institutional and Fabrication sectors and has been approved by Human Resources Development Canada. It does NOT cover members for Pipeline, Sprinkler of Refrigeration sector Employers.